A little birdie told me…

Gallery

In Chilliwack, there is this great little market called The Eco Market (Like their Facebook Page here.). Recently, I was asked if Chilliwack Custom Crochet and Knitting Arts – my Facebook crafting page – would like to be a vendor at their winter market.

I was so pleased to be asked! Unfortunately, I won’t have enough stock ready for their Dec. 3rd craft show. Lucky for me, they also asked if I could make them a custom toque featuring their logo – A sweet little bird! (seen here).

I was pretty excited for this one for a few reasons: 1. It is a hat for grown-ups, 2. Their logo has a floral pattern which allows for fun interpretation, 3. They said I could do it how I like!

I decided to use a great 20% wool, 80% acrylic yarn for the base of the hat and then created the bird appliqué using Berroco Comfort DK, sport weight, in Multi Brights (2813) and trimmed it in Agean Sea (2753). I am quite happy with the results!

One response »

Leave a Reply

