Fluffy mail: destashing gold!

Standard

I love Ravelry! It’s a wonderful place to meet new people, find interesting patterns and get unusual items!   At the end of January I saw a “destashing” post by a crafter, she was selling off her stash of fibres.  I jumped at the chance to purchase a variety of fibres, locks, roving, silks, and add-ins. Let me tell you, I was not disappointed!

I was amazed at the variety found in this large box.  Mohair locks, silk roving, wool roving, and silk noil!  All softer than the next!  My favourite was a huge 4oz bag of lime green dyed fibre and lime green mulberry silk roving that I hope to spin into yarn for my newest obsession, unique scarves!

Upon investigation by Bubba Jones, I received approval to add these fibres to my stash.  You can see the lime green fibre on the lower right side of Bubba and the silk roving on the lower left side!

Now my stash has grown by 2 pounds of bright colour and silky fibre.  Adding to my collection of washed locks, mohair roving, dyed alpaca roving, colourful corriedale roving, firestar and silk hankies.

But now I have to ask, What’s in your stash?

My box!

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

